For Students BGV, mail to


  • Home


Governing Body
S. No Details of the Member Representative in G.B.
1 Sri. M Venu Gopala Rao Chairman, Srinivasa Educational Society Chairperson, Management
2 Sri. M Sridhar Secretary & Correspondent, Srinivasa Educational Society Member, Management
3 Sri. M Vasu Babu Vice-Chairman, Srinivasa Educational Society Member, Management
4 Smt. M Padma Treasurer, Srinivasa Educational Society Member, Management
5 Sri. M Ravindra Joint Secretary, Srinivasa Educational Society Member, Management
6 Dr. R Veeranjeneyulu, Prof. in CSE, PACEITS Member,Teacher
7 Dr. T Mary Jones,Professor & Head,Dept. of MBA, PACEITS Member, Teacher
8 Sri M V Ramana Babu Administrative Officer
9 Sri. P Siva Prasad CEO, Mydentistchoice.Com, Hyderabad Member, Industrialist
10 Dr. S Narayana Reddy Principal, SVU College of Engineering,Tirupati, A.P. Member, State Govt. Nominee
11 Dr. Ch Srinivasa Rao, Professor in ECE, UCEN, JNTUK, Kakinada Member, University Nominee
12 Dr. G V K Murthy Principal PACEITS Member Secretary

Functions of the Governing Body:

Subject to the existing provision in the bye-laws of the respective Autonomous College and rules laid down by the State Government/Parent University, the Governing Body shall:

  • * Guide the Autonomous College while fulfilling the objectives for which the College has been granted autonomous status.
  • * Institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes, and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council
  • * Approve new programmes of study leading to degrees and/or diplomas.
  • * All recruitments of Teaching Faculty/Principal shall be made by the Governing Body/state government as applicable in accordance with the policies laid down by the UGC and State Government from time to time.
  • * To approve the annual budget of the Autonomous College.
  • * Perform such other functions and institute committees as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development of the Autonomous College.