For Students BGV, mail to

About Research & Development

  • Home
  • About Research & Development

About Research & Development

About the R&D:

PACE Institute of Technology & Sciences is pledged to the pursuit of excellence in research and aims to mark its signature in research through multidisciplinary and collaborative research with other institutes. PACE shall ensure that research in advanced fields facilitates solving multidisciplinary problems, along with satisfying the ethical norms and research standards intact.

Vision of R&D Cell:

To impart quality education through application and theory-oriented research and to produce socially aware engineers, implant ethics and values, for the progression in science and technology.

Mission of R&D Cell:
  1. To promote influential interdisciplinary research that is useful for society and the nation.
  2. To encourage research in areas of societal needs by providing seed money.
  3. To encourage quality research to publish peer-review journals, and patentable products.
  4. To train students with a real time approach to connect them to industry-needs.

  1. To create conducive atmosphere for research and development in every department.
  2. Faculty and students will involve in research and development activities for up-skilling their knowledge.
  3. To develop the growth of research activity in the academia communal.
  4. Coordinates faculty-level workshops and personnel development activities on research-related matters.
  5. To promote research and development activities, the institute is expanding its full support to students/faculty/personnel.

Composition of the R&D
S. No Composition Designation Status
1 Dr. G V K Murthy Principal Chairman
2 Dr. D Anil Kumar Asst. Professor- ECE Dean
3 Dr. T R Chaithanya Professor-CSE Member
4 Mr. V Sivaprasad IQAC Co-ordinator Member
5 Dr. M Apparao Dean-Academics & HOD-ECE Member
6 Dr. R Veeranjaneyulu Dean Student Affairs Member
7 Dr. G Ganesh Naidu HOD-CIVIL Member
8 Dr. Ch. Jagadeeswar Reddy HOD-EEE Member
9 Dr. G Mallikarjunachari HOD- Mech Member
10 Dr. D Suresh HOD- CSE Member
11 Dr. K. Siva Rama Prasad HOD-CSIT Member
12 Dr. G Vijay Kumar HOD-IT Member
13 Dr. P Karunakar Reddy HOD-CSE(IOT&CSBT) Member
14 Dr. Y Ravi Kumar HOD-AI&DS Member
15 Dr. U U Veerendra HOD-AI&ML Member
16 Dr. B Hari Babu HOD-H&S Member
17 Dr. T Mary Jones HOD- MBA Member

Composition of Research Ethics Committee
S. No Composition Designation Status
1 Dr. G V K Murthy Principal Chairman
2 Dr. M Raja Sekhar Assoc. Professor- ECE Convener
3 Dr. D Anil Kumar Dean-R&D Member
4 Dr. M Apparao Dean-Academics Member
5 Dr. T R Chaithanya Professor-CSE Member
6 Dr. T Mary Jones HOD- MBA Member
7 Dr. P.Brahmam Assoc. Professor- H&S Member